Please send updates to webmanager@puestadelsolpta.org.  
If no email is associated with a program, please email the VP or Director who oversees that program.

If you are interested in an open position, click on the name of the position for a description and to sign-up. 

2020-2021 Board Members and Program Chairs

Co-Presidents Adam Droker*
Andrew Schnickel*
president@puestadelsolpta.org
Treasurers Michele Snydsman - Deposits deposits@puestadelsolpta.org
Jingjing Miller - Payables*
treasurer@puestadelsolpta.org
Secretary Hailey Moilanen secretary@puestadelsolpta.org
Member at Large Jessica Smiddy* memberatlarge@puestadelsolpta.org
Vice President of Membership Carmel Sasaki* membership@puestadelsolpta.org
Advocacy OPEN advocacy@puestadelsolpta.org
Back to School Forms VP of Membership membership@puestadelsolpta.org
Nominating Committee OPEN
OPEN
OPEN
nominations@puestadelsopta.org
PTA Membership OPEN
membersupport@puestadelsolpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator OPEN volunteer@puestadelsolpta.org
Watch D.O.G.S. OPEN watchdogs@puestadelsolpta.org
     
Director of School Relations Steph Parkins*  schoolrelations@puestadelsolpta.org
Bellevue Schools Foundation Rebecca Nick  
Bus Transportation Tracy Sanft  
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion  Sarah Moon
OPEN
diversity@puestadelsolpta.org
Grant Writing Jen Meyer 
OPEN
 
Library Assistants Jessica Smiddy*
Julia Reeves*
Alyssa Ortiz*
Tracy Sanft*
Tricia Miller*
OPEN
 
Lost and Found Yuni Cha* lostandfound@puestadelsolpta.org
 
New Student Welcome Committee Steph Parkins* newfamily@puestadelsolpta.org
Picture Day Tracy Sanft pictureday@puestadelsolpta.org 
Room Parent Coordinator Jillian Blodgett*  roomparentcoordinator@puestadelsolpta.org
School Supplies  Anna Shamitoff*  
Staff Appreciation Maribelle Samuel staffappreciation@puestadelsolpta.org 
Vision/Hearing Screening Jennifer Cha  
Yearbook Emily Atar*
OPEN
OPEN
yearbook@puestadelsolpta.org 
Kindergarten Liaison Adriana Botti*  
First Grade Liaison OPEN  
Second Grade Liaison Mirsa Perez*  
Third Grade Liaison Tricia Miller*  
Fourth Grade Liaison Kristen McSherry*  
Fifth Grade Liaison Jessica Smiddy*  
     
Co-Directors of Educational Enhancement Gjanje Mathus
Amy Miller
edenhancement@puestadelsolpta.org
Academic Challenge  Cindy Hunter
Rosana Bishai
academicchallenge@puestadelsolpta.org
After School Programs OPEN
OPEN
afterschoolprograms@puestadelsolpta.org
Amity & Spanish Aide Sara Henson
Kristen McSherry
amity@puestadelsolpta.org
Art Appreciation Alycia Gerlach
Lesley Novotny
artappreciation@puestadelsolpta.org
Drama Club Valerie Meyer
Ginny Schreiber
drama@puestadelsolpta.org
Garden Club Liz Baze
Melissa Phillips*
schoolgarden@puestadelsolpta.org
International Spanish Academy (ISA) Tena Hanson - Puesta del Sol & Tillicum MS
OPEN - Puesta del Sol & Newport HS
OPEN - Puesta del Sol & Interlake HS
OPEN - Puesta del Sol & Sammamish HS
isa@puestadelsolpta.org
5th Grade Math Olympiad OPEN
OPEN
matholympiad@puestadelsolpta.org
Passport Club Coordinator Renee Isbell
Alycia Gerlach
passport@puestadelsolpta.org
Reflections Helen Maynard reflections@puestadelsolpta.org
Science Fair Paige Shaw
OPEN
sciencefair@puestadelsolpta.org
Spanish Immersion through the Arts (SITA) OPEN
OPEN
sita@puestadelsolpta.org
     
Director of Fundraising Jim Leguizamon* fundraising@puestadelsolpta.org
Big Give Envelope Drive Anne Wilson* giving@puestadelsolpta.org
Box Tops Julio Cesar Fonseca Cabellero boxtops@puestadelsolpta.org
Dining for Dinero  Sonia Porter  dinero@puestadelsolpta.org
Passive Fundraising/ Corporate Matching OPEN  
Scholastic Book Fair Tonya Peters
OPEN
bookfair@puestadelsolpta.org
Spirit Wear Kathy Hueffed* spiritwear@puestadelsolpta.org
Walkathon Kristin Mowat
Aly Cohen Droker*
walkathon@puestadelsolpta.org
     
Director of Special Events Carmel Sasaki events@puestadelsolpta.org
Field Day Matt and Megan Sheffield fieldday@puestadelsolpta.org
Fifth Grade Events Megan Reed fifthgradeevents@puestadelsolpta.org 
First Day of School Coffees PTA Board  
Game Night/Other Family Fun Event  Aly Cohen Droker* familyfun@puestadelsolpta.org
 
Ice Cream Social Director of Special Events events@puestadelsolpta.org
International Festival Loreana Marciante
Evgeniya Petrova*
internationalfestival@puestadelsolpta.org
Mariners Night Adam Droker
Aly Cohen Droker
marinersnight@puestadelsolpta.org
Movie Night Ryan Newman* familyfun@puestadelsolpta.org 
Pumpkin Bash   Teresa Rowberg
Tricia Miller
 
School Dance Teresa Rowberg
Amy Lowen
Jana Jiwani
 
     
Director of Communications Ronit Droker* communications@puestadelsolpta.org
El Sol Newsletter Editor
Newsletter Assistant
Aly Cohen Droker
Angie Ibach*
newsletter@puestadelsolpta.org
Email Blasts Jessica Smiddy eblasts@puestadelsolpta.org
Facebook Administrator OPEN  
Registrar Marilyn Shannon* registrar@puestadelsolpta.org 
Web Content Team
Audra Moore
Smriti Rao
OPEN
webcontent@puestadelsolpta.org
facebook@puestadelsolpta.org
Web Master & Manager Todd Patrick webmanager@puestadelsolpta.org

 

 * New Board Member/Program Chair

Back to Top