Please send updates to webmanager@puestadelsolpta.org.  
If no email is associated with a program, please email the VP or Director who oversees that program.
If you are interested in an open position, email volunteer@puestadelsolpta.org

2019-2020 Board Members and Program Chairs

Co-Presidents Anne Wilson
OPEN
president@puestadelsolpta.org
Treasurers Adam Droker - Payables treasurer@puestadelsolpta.org
Michele Snydsman - Deposits
deposits@puestadelsolpta.org
Secretary Hailey Moilanen secretary@puestadelsolpta.org
Member at Large TO BE APPOINTED memberatlarge@puestadelsolpta.org
Vice President of Membership OPEN membership@puestadelsolpta.org
Advocacy OPEN advocacy@puestadelsolpta.org
Back to School Forms VP of Membership membership@puestadelsolpta.org
Nominating Committee OPEN
OPEN
OPEN
nominations@puestadelsopta.org
PTA Membership OPEN
membersupport@puestadelsolpta.org
Volunteer Appreciation VP Membership and PTA Board adminSupport@puestadelsolpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Ruth Berry volunteer@puestadelsolpta.org
Watch D.O.G.S. Daniel Cavalcanti watchdogs@puestadelsolpta.org
     
Director of School Relations Sarah Partap  schoolrelations@puestadelsolpta.org
Bellevue Schools Foundation Rebecca Nick  
Bus Transportation Tracy Sanft  
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion  Sarah Moon
OPEN
diversity@puestadelsolpta.org
Grant Writing Jen Meyer 
Ruth Berry
 
Library Coordinator OPEN  
Lost and Found Tricia Miller
Teresa Rowberg
lostandfound@puestadelsolpta.org
 
New Student Welcome Committee Natalie Danielson newfamily@puestadelsolpta.org
Picture Day Tracy Sanft pictureday@puestadelsolpta.org 
Room Parent Coordinator Annie Robinson  roomparentcoordinator@puestadelsolpta.org
School Supplies  OPEN  
Staff Appreciation Kristen McSherry
Maribelle Samuel
 
Vision/Hearing Screening Jennifer Cha  
Yearbook Natalia Frumin
Sabrina Henderson
yearbook@puestadelsolpta.org
Kindergarten Liaison OPEN  
First Grade Liaison OPEN  
Second Grade Liaison OPEN  
Third Grade Liaison OPEN  
Fourth Grade Liaison OPEN  
Fifth Grade Liaison OPEN  
     
Co-Directors of Educational Enhancement Gjanje Mathus
Amy Miller
edenhancement@puestadelsolpta.org
Academic Challenge  Cindy Hunter
Rosana Bishai
academicchallenge@puestadelsolpta.org
After School Programs Melissa Richardson
Andrea Salazar
afterschoolprograms@puestadelsolpta.org
Amity & Spanish Aide Mike Henson
Sara Henson
amity@puestadelsolpta.org
Art Appreciation Alycia Gerlach
Lesley Novotny
artappreciation@puestadelsolpta.org
Drama Club Valerie Meyer
Ginny Schreiber
drama@puestadelsolpta.org
Garden Club Liz Baze
OPEN
schoolgarden@puestadelsolpta.org
International Spanish Academy (ISA) Tena Hanson- Puesta del Sol & Tillicum MS
Anne Douglas- Newport High School
Pam Fong- Puesta del Sol & Interlake HS
OPEN - Puesta del Sol & Sammamish HS
isa@puestadelsolpta.org
5th Grade Math Olympiad Jen Meyer
OPEN
matholympiad@puestadelsolpta.org
Passport Club Coordinator Renee Isbell
Alycia Gerlach
passport@puestadelsolpta.org
Reflections Co-Chair Helen Maynard reflections@puestadelsolpta.org
Science Fair Paige Shaw sciencefair@puestadelsolpta.org
Spanish Immersion through the Arts (SITA) Candace Casady
Claire Janssens
sita@puestadelsolpta.org
     
Director of Fundraising OPEN fundraising@puestadelsolpta.org
Big Give Envelope Drive Sarah Schodde  
Box Tops Julio Cesar Fonseca Cabellero  
Dining for Dinero  Sonia Porter  dinero@puestadelsolpta.org
Scholastic Book Fair Michelle Breske
Alycia Gerlach
bookfair@puestadelsolpta.org
Spirit Wear Sumitra Escalante spiritwear@puestadelsolpta.org
Walkathon Tara Brossard
Kristin Mowat
walkathon@puestadelsolpta.org
     
Director of Special Events Carmel Sasaki events@puestadelsolpta.org
Field Day Matt and Megan Sheffield fieldday@puestadelsolpta.org
Fifth Grade Events OPEN fifthgradeevents@puestadelsolpta.org 
First Day of School PTA Board  
Ice Cream Social VP Special Events events@puestadelsolpta.org
International Festival Loreana Marciante
OPEN
internationalfestival@puestadelsolpta.org
Mariners Night Adam Droker
Aly Droker
marinersnight@puestadelsolpta.org
Movie Night Emily Atar familyfun@puestadelsolpta.org 
Pumpkin Bash Teresa Rowberg
Tricia Miller
 
School Dance OPEN  
     
Director of Communications

OPEN

adminsupport@puestadelsolpta.org
Communications Jessica Smiddy communications@puestadelsolpta.org
Social Media Manager Sabrina Henderson facebook@puestadelsolpta.org
El Sol Newsletter Editor
Newsletter Assistant
Ali Droker newsletter@puestadelsolpta.org
Registrar (Reports) Elizabeth Vassar regreports@puestadelsolpta.org 
Registrar (Web) Shari Hergoss
OPEN
registrar@puestadelsolpta.org 
Web Content Manager OPEN webmanager@puestadelsolpta.org
Web Content Team Erin Highland
Smriti Rao
webcontent@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Back to Top